• Dimensions Magazine is a vibrant community of size acceptance enthusiasts. Our very active members use this community to swap stories, engage in chit-chat, trade photos, plan meetups, interact with models and engage in classifieds.

Access to Dimensions Magazine is subscription based. Subscriptions are only $29.99/year or $5.99/month to gain access to this great community and unmatched library of knowledge and friendship.

Click Here to Become a Subscribing Member and Access Dimensions Magazine in Full!

The Hypies are Here! The Hypies are Here!

Dimensions Magazine

Help Support Dimensions Magazine:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Big Beautiful Dreamer

ridiculously contented
YEAR FOUR HYPIES – 2014

You know what this means, don’t you? Yeah … it means I’ve been moderating Hyde Park for FOUR years. Surely a record. It’s clearly time for either a medal or a straitjacket, maybe both.

There are days in HP when I would welcome a straitjacket … days when I want to put on my Mama Hat and wade in, suggesting a time out, or a meditation session, or possibly a large rubber mallet.

Most of the time, though, I love being den mother to all of you. You’re opinionated, noisy, (mostly) cheerful, and if no other part of my body gets much of a workout, you all make sure that my eye-rolling muscles are the strongest in three states.

So here’s to another year of … whoa, can I really use this descriptor? Yes! Yes, I can! … God, guns, and gays. And the Supreme Court, and Baby Boomer action, and shenanigans. Please, for amusement value if nothing else, let’s not sequester ourselves. Keep posting, keep debating, and keep remembering that this forum, like these awards, is strictly for amusement value.